Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

25 April 2008.  A day that changed my life forever.

I could dwell on the aspects that are negative in nature, but that would not change things!  I am still here for a reason and I choose to live in the positive!

Over the course of the last seven years, I have had a number of issues (medically speaking) that definitely affected my self-esteem, but perseverance is one thing my parents instilled in me very early on in my childhood.  As a result, I have not given up on finding answers to what causes the medical issues.  In the meantime, life presents so many adventures and it is my duty (if only to myself) to continue my journey exploring the corners of the earth and everything in between!

From Australia to the countless photography adventures throughout the United States, I am truly blessed to have the opportunities for exploration.  Below are just a few images from various adventures that I thought I would share.

2011_AdelaideSA

Melbourne Skyline

Royal Botanic Gardens

2011_VicGreatOceanRoad

2012_ArchesTwilight

2012_FallColors

2012_VoF_FireWave

Pink Bells

2013_MBWA_Wildflowers

Sunrise at Temple of the Virgins

2014_AdirondacksCabin

SCW Sunrise

2014_AZSunset

The Indian Peaks Awaken

Camo Ranger!

Sunset at Cape Royal

Mt. Wilson & Fall Foliage

Wildflowers & Ulysses S. Grant Peak

Blue Columbine

The Rio Grande Flows!

Twilight at Second Beach

Along the way, I have met a lot of really interesting people, made a lot of friends and learned that we all have a purpose!  Remember that YOU are here for a reason.  Live with purpose and passion!!

One final item to share, from something I found 20+ years ago:

The Time Bank

Each of us has such a bank. Its name is TIME. Every morning, it credits you with 86,400 seconds. Every night it writes off, as lost, whatever of this you have failed to invest to good purpose. 

It carries over no balance. It allows no overdraft. Each day it opens a new account for you. Each night it burns the remains of the day. If you fail to use the day’s deposits, the loss is yours. 

There is no going back. There is no drawing against tomorrow. You must live in the present on today’s deposits. Invest it so as to get from it the utmost in health, happiness, and success! The clock is running. Make the most of today. 

